Daily Archives: March 5, 2013

spring cleaning, colouring and chocolate

I’m sitting down staring at a blank screen trying to get my brain to work and it’s just not happening…  I hate it when that happens…

I spent yesterday trying to get a head start on my spring cleaning. We still have quite a lot of snow on the ground but it’s the first day I’ve been home in over a week so I had a to make good use of it since it will probably be another week before it happens again. Sooo I tackled the mountain of laundry (didn’t conquer it yet though, it’s a work in progress), washed the curtains (they smell so good now), dusted everything (even the scary top of the kitchen cabinets that don’t get dusted nearly often enough) and washed down the walls. It only took me 4 hours to be able to breath again. (asthma…)

Sunday I was able to spend some time with “Miss S” at Sunday School, it’s been a while so that was really fun. We did some colouring and she had me trace her hands about 10 times. Funny how much kids love that. The rest of our Sunday was pretty quiet (well maybe “quiet” is the wrong word with a toddler and preschooler….)

IMG_8004

My sweet boy napping with his kitty. She always snuggles with him during his naps.

IMG_8006

really, could anything be cuter? his soft little pudgy body…..

I tried a chocolate recipe from scratch. I didn’t love it so I added some unsweetened chocolate squares to it to make it richer (all i could taste was coconut oil before that) and some big coconut flakes. Now it takes pretty good and is still a healthy alternative. (The picture is from before I redid it though.)

IMG_8008