Update with pictures

I have left my poor blog abandoned once again for far too long.

Here is a a little update on some of what has happened in our lives this past month. (not in order necessarily.)

Aurora got her hair cut. She has been asking to for a while and we finally got around to it. This was he first hair cut at a stylist. She was pretty excited. We do miss her curls but it is still a curly  just not as tight. and brushing is easier on her. It took a while to get used to how much older she looks.

IMG_20140104_172528

This one is from earlier in December so it is old but cute so I wanted to include it. I signed Leo up to get a Heart Hero cape while he was still in the hospital. I didn’t even know they existed until I was looking doing research after the painting I did for him. I thought it was cool so i signed him up and it arrived one day when we happened to be babysitting him. He looks really cute in it. I didn’t get a picture of the back because he was moving too much and the cell phone pictures were blurring. The back is cool though.20131211_192946 We went to Chicago for the big yearly Christmas party we have there. The kids had a great time with their second cousins. They only get to see each other once or twice a year but they sure have a good time together when they are together. 20131220_145914 20131221_093109 Gideon is talking so much more. in the last month he has changed a lot. he used full sentences and is as cute as ever. He is growing up WAY too fast.

IMG_20140101_104439We have been working on more renovations and continuing the ones we started in the summer. Our furnace died right before the major freeze here. We have been staying warm with heaters but  are switching over to gas from oil so it is causing some renovating to happen in the basement.

That is my tiny update for now since I feel another migrain coming on… more to come.

 

I love comments!

