makeup messes

This was a couple weeks ago, It got really quiet while my sister and I were painting in the kitchen…IMG_8654

As I look at this picture of my goofy daughter and nephew and the “beautiful” job they did putting on makeup all by themselves, I can’t help but think of all the things in my life that I try to do by myself instead of asking God for his help or direction.

While often the idea is good but I’m a little off on timing, or the way I carry it out, or whatever and end up making a mess of things and unlike the makeup on the kids faces that comes off with scrubbing my messes aren’t always easy to fix.

signature

I love comments!

