A Good-Plan or a God-Plan?

One question it seems like I am always asking myself is how do I know if this is a “God plan” or just a “good plan”. I am full of “good plans” that don’t end up working out it would be nice to be able to know right from the start if this is just another of Kris’ good ideas or if it is a God Idea.

good idea?

I know that prayer is a big one (really the only real way of knowing), but what happens when God is silent? When he asks us to wait for an answer.

Man, I hate waiting! I am probably the most impatient person on this planet. I know that time spent waiting on the Lord’s timing is never wasted, but just because my head knows that doesn’t mean that my heart feels like this time is such a waste! My heart is saying “Come on Lord, let’s get this moving! We have things to do here for Your kingdom! Get a move on!” Β and yet he remains quiet.

I know he is teaching me through this time, teaching me to trust him, to be content in my current situation, to rely on Him alone and to grow in Him. I know these things will be important later but man waiting stinks. πŸ˜‰

And so we wait, with 3 “Good Plans” for our future and at least 2 of them are only that; one of them might just be God’s plan for us or maybe he has something we have’t even though of yet. But all we can do is wait, and keep praying and waiting some more and pray some more…..

3 thoughts on “A Good-Plan or a God-Plan?

  1. Mary @ Redo 101

    I have learned, painfully πŸ™‚ that He has a time, a perfect time, for what He wants to do. And all of my fussing and worrying and itching to go will never change His time. And believe me, I have done all of that. So you and I might have to be joint most-impatient-people-on-earth!

    Hugs ~ Mary

    Reply
    1. my2monsters Post author

      thanks for your comment! yes, I know I am not alone in being “the most impatient person” lol πŸ˜‰
      Some days are easier than others to wait patiently. It helps, sometimes, to remember people like David who were told they would be king and anointed then had to wait for decades being treated badly… puts things into perspective a bit. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Kim B.

    I’m right there with you Kristina! GREAT post reminding me to continue to trust God & be content in my circumstance, no matter how HARD it is πŸ™‚

    Reply

I love comments!

