1000 Birthday Cards

I mentioned in my last post that Ann Voscamp was putting together 1000 Birthday cards for baby Aleeda who is still at Sick Kids in Toronto after 9 months waiting for a new heart. She is turning 1 in a week and Ann is trying to get together 1000 cards for her to encourage her family.

I haven’t met Aleeda or her mom myself yet, but my family knows her and  I know her great grandparents, and her aunt is a friend of mine who went through the missionary training at New Tribes Mission last year so we have been praying for her for a long time.

We were pretty excited to be able to do this small thing for them right away, so while Gideon was napping this morning, Aurora and I started on some cards…

IMG_7797 IMG_7798 IMG_7799 IMG_7801

Aurora loved it and wanted to make cards for all her other friends to, but I told her those have to wait for now. 😉

Our cards are in the mail. It only took us an hour (and that’s because we got out all sorts of toys to use so had a lot to clean up) Please consider making cards/sending cards to!! It’s fun for the kids and a great opportunity to talk to them about helping and encouraging people in need AND it could bring some joy to baby Aleeda and her parents. (We’ve got a few more idea up our sleeves for blessing them to. If you are local and what to participate let me know)

For the mailing address please see my post from this morning. If you prefer to email photo of cards please see Ann’s blog (linked at the top of this post) for the email address. (Scroll to the bottom of the post.)

I love comments!

