my art journal

 

I have to admit, I am a little obsessed with mixed media art right now, I’ve always been drawn to it.

This is my second art journal, my first was mostly just learning about mixed media and experimenting with it a bit, but this one I am really enjoying so I’ll go out on a limb and share a bit of what I’ve been working on lately.

This is the front cover, It used to be a coffee table book on canadian antiques. I got it for nothing at a yard sale and since it isn’t something almost anyone would look at (pretty old and dry even for someone who likes antiques) I repurposed it. 🙂

This is one of my favorites so far, It was inspired by a self portrait I found on Pinterest so the idea is not original to me, but I love how it turned out and think I will turn this one into a canvas (or recreate it on canvas that is) It is someone, some I won’t say who just yet. A couple of these are not completely finished, I need to touch up the writing a bit but oh well, here they are.
This one was for Aurora, a garden fairy, she named her Aurora, LOLNow that i look at her, she turned out a little too skinny. LOL but oh well. 

 

I sometimes link up with

2 thoughts on “my art journal

I love comments!

