Ripening Tomatoes and Exercise Update

 

These were our tomatoes last week, starting to ripen!!!

Here they are this week, they look so pretty!!!

I can’t wait to taste them!!! Aurora is pretty excited too!! (here she is with blue marker on her face…. LOL a little moustache)

The past 2 weeks have been really busy. I’ve been working really hard to get my classroom ready for art class, school starts in a week!!! (yes, I am still a little nervous but less now that my classroom is just about ready.)

Our fitness routines are going well. Caleb has started running again and is doing really well. I’ve been doing other cardio and some weights but keeping up with it and only missed 2 days out of the month. I still need to work on my diet a bit, that is the part I really struggle with. The sugar cravings are still there and strong, although I don’t feel the desire to snack at night anymore which is a BIG step for me. Part of that might be the fact that I’ve been really busy painting every night (which I LOVE). I did a large mixed media for my classroom last week and this week have been working (with my mom) on a birthday present for a certain little boy who is turning 5 in a week. (I have pictures of that to post after his birthday, it’s turning out SO COOL if I do say so myself. 🙂 )

 

 

I sometimes link up with

I love comments!

