A Proverbs 31 Woman

I’ve been reading Proverbs 31 over and over for the last little bit. It had been a while since I had really read it so and I just have felt like I should stay there for a while instead of moving on to something else, there is so much to glean from it.

Today is our 8th wedding anniversary and I am still lacking a lot of these virtues. I often have a hard time still with submitting, with thinking before I speak, with being loving all the time and putting his needs ahead of mine, with nagging, among other things.

Sometimes I think about Proverbs 31 and I am just exhausted thinking about all the ways I need to change. 😉 But I realized, in reading it through again, that I have a pretty amazing example of “her” in my own mother and I thought that was pretty neat, and bit by bit the Lord is working in my heart and life to make me more like Him (which is also more like the P31 woman I should be).

Also on the subject of marriage:

I am planning to do this for the month of August to work on being a more loving wife.

One last thing, If you haven’t check out my new Facebook page please do! It’s a little lonely over there right now 😉 and I need some friends.

 

I sometimes link up with

2 thoughts on “A Proverbs 31 Woman

  1. Kelly

    I really enjoyed this. I’m studying Proverbs 31 right now through Good Morning Girls. We’re going on the 10th week. It’s pretty intense. Remember she is the ‘ideal’ woman as described by a mom to her son. There are seasons you’ll be better at some…I think it’s rare to be able to do all of these things at once. We’d need 45 hours in a day!! Thanks for linking up with us today!

    Reply
    1. my2monsters Post author

      Thanks for your post. Yes, I’ve heard it said that Proverbs 31 is a scrapbook not a snapshot, so she wasn’t all of those things all the time. I found that really encouraging and always think of it when I read this chapter. 🙂

      Reply

I love comments!

