Garden update

Our little garden is continuing to grow new things which is super exciting for us! Last week we discovered some baby tomatoes! This isn’t a full size tomato plant so they won’t get very big but we are pretty excited to see them ripen!

Our carrots also look like they are just about done and I am pretty excited to see them too. We’ve taken a few peeks by moving the dirt a little bit.

Tomatoes starting to grow

Carrots

And one of Gideon getting clean after a day of playing and getting very dirty. He was playing with bath crayons, although he doesn’t really colour with them…. πŸ˜‰

UPDATE: Oh, I almost forgot! I have a new Facebook page for this blog! It’s brand new and I haven’t done anything with it yet, but head over and like it here! πŸ™‚

 

Β 

I sometimes link up with

2 thoughts on “Garden update

  1. Kim B.

    I just had a DUH moment….my son has been wanting to plant carrots but since we have 2 dogs I told him we couldn’t do it. Then I see your carrots in a pot & I about fell over….why didn’t I think of that?? πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. my2monsters Post author

      πŸ™‚ Yes, it’s the only thing that worked for us since our yard is small. We have all of our plants in large pots. It made it so easy to move them inside early in the year on nights when it was going to frost. πŸ™‚

      I’ve seen people on Pinterest plant carrots in 2L Pop bottles too (just cut the top off)

      Reply

I love comments!

